Office de tourisme tchèque – CzechTourism

La République tchèque est une destination moderne et dynamique dotée d’une riche histoire et de paysages naturels exceptionnels.

La présentation du pays au niveau national comme à l’international est assurée par l’agence CzechTourism et ses représentations à l’étranger. L’Office de tourisme tchèque – CzechTourism est une organisation non lucrative du ministère du Développement local créée en 1993. Ses principaux partenaires sont les régions touristiques, villes, communes et entreprises tchèques.

Vision et objectifs

L’Office de tourisme tchèque – CzechTourism s’occupe de développer le tourisme en République tchèque au moyen de diverses activités clés de promotion du tourisme dans le pays comme à l’étranger.

Son principal objectif est de générer une nouvelle perception de la République tchèque, notamment en faisant passer son statut de destination postcommuniste à destination touristique attractive. L’une des tâches de l’agence est donc de convaincre la clientèle nationale et les visiteurs étrangers de découvrir les charmes de la République tchèque. Outre la capitale, Prague, dont la renommée dans le monde est exceptionnelle, CzechTourism vise en particulier à afficher le potentiel des endroits méconnus en région. Les autres objectifs de l’agence CzechTourism sont par exemple d’encourager la multiplication des séjours multiples dans le pays et la hausse de la satisfaction des touristes.

Marchés sources

Les principaux marchés d’origine des touristes visitant la République tchèque sont, depuis longtemps, l’Allemagne, le Royaume-Uni, la Russie, l’Italie, les États-Unis, la Pologne, la Slovaquie, la France, l’Espagne, les Pays-Bas, l’Autriche ou encore le Japon. La part de ces marchés est globalement la même, à l’exception de l’Allemagne et de la Russie par exemple.

Le nombre et la proportion des séjours et nuitées des touristes originaires de Russie et des nouveaux marchés européens tels que la Croatie, la Roumanie, la Slovénie ou la Turquie augmentent peu à peu. Du côté des nouveaux marchés non européens, la plus forte dynamique est enregistrée notamment par la Corée du Sud, la Chine et le Brésil.

L’importance des marchés sources doit aussi être examinée en fonction du montant moyen des dépenses par jour. Les marchés affichant le niveau moyen de dépenses totales par jour le plus élevé sont la Russie, les États-Unis, le Royaume-Uni, l’Italie, le Japon, la France, l’Espagne, mais aussi la Norvège, le Danemark et la Suède.

Campagnes marketing

Les destinations touristiques intéressantes de République tchèque se présentent sur le marché national comme étranger dans le cadre de la campagne « La République tchèque, un pays d’histoires ». Les histoires captivantes que les visiteurs peuvent par eux-mêmes révéler, découvrir et vivre, les attirent vers des endroits exceptionnels.

Dans le cadre de la promotion de la République tchèque, l’agence CzechTourism se concentre sur les thèmes suivants :

  • Les circuits-découverte, qui présentent des éléments culturels spécifiques tels que des monuments religieux, des aspects de l’architecture urbaine, les us et coutumes ou encore la gastronomie traditionnelle. Ces circuits existent non seulement à Prague, mais aussi dans d’autres villes dotées d’une histoire, telles que Brno ou Olomouc.
  • Les circuits-nature, qui proposent pour l’essentiel des activités faciles dans la nature, que ce soit pendant l’été ou l’hiver.
  • Les circuits-santé, qui s’appuient sur le thermalisme tchèque mondialement reconnu et sur le tourisme médical.
  • Le M.I.C.E., le tourisme de congrès et de motivation.

Pour présenter la République tchèque comme destination touristique intéressante, l’agence CzechTourism a également recours aux projets du programme opérationnel intégré financés à l’aide des fonds de l’Union européenne. Ces différents projets visent à soutenir le tourisme national et international, présentent la gastronomie, les traditions et les coutumes ou encore le tourisme cinématographique du pays.

Outils de promotion

L’agence CzechTourism présente la République tchèque sur plusieurs foires et salons, et grâce à un service de guides de voyage assure la promotion des acteurs du tourisme. En outre, l’organisation publie de nombreuses brochures et cartes claires et graphiquement séduisantes qui offrent aux visiteurs un aperçu des destinations touristiques intéressantes à différents niveaux.

Un élément important de la promotion de la République tchèque à l’étranger est la présentation concrète de son potentiel touristique à l’aide des voyages press a fam, qui sont des circuits de découverte organisés à l’attention des tour-opérateurs et des journalistes étrangers. Une autre mission de l’agence est d’apporter son soutien aux grandes manifestations organisées dans le pays et par ailleurs l’organisation de ses propres manifestations, telles que par exemple le Concours international des vins de glace et de paille IceWine du Monde, ou encore le festival cinématographique Tourfilm.

Un aspect fondamental de la promotion de la République tchèque dans le pays comme au-delà de ses frontières est le site internet de l’organisation. Le site www.czechtourism.com présente la République tchèque au moyen de ses différents produits et attire l’attention des visiteurs étrangers potentiels non pas pour des sites isolés, mais par les histoires des villes, les personnalités, l’architecture et la nature.

Représentations à l’étranger

La République tchèque est représentée dans le monde par 21 représentations à l’étranger de l’agence CzechTourism, que ce soit dans les pays européens (Allemagne, Grande-Bretagne ou Espagne par exemple) ou hors de l’Europe (par exemple en Chine, au Brésil ou encore aux États-Unis).

L’objectif premier de ce réseau de représentations à l’étranger de l’agence CzechTourism est de promouvoir la République tchèque sur ces marchés, de faire connaître l’emblème de cette destination et de stimuler les séjours de visiteurs étrangers. Les agences de CzechTourism exercent une vaste palette d’activités de promotion. Parmi leurs principaux outils figurent les campagnes (en ligne, sur papier ou en extérieur), les voyages press a fam, les road shows, la participation aux foires et autres salons, les actions de présentation, l’organisation de leurs propres présentations et ateliers, la coopération avec des entités étrangères et tchèques et la création et le développement de contacts avec des partenaires stratégiques.

Czech Convention Bureau

La mission du Czech Convention Bureau (CzCB) est de promouvoir la République tchèque sur le terrain du tourisme de congrès et de motivation sur le marché national et à l’étranger. Le CzCB coopère étroitement avec les différents bureaux régionaux, surveille le travail des régions et contribue ainsi à l’exploitation maximale de tout le potentiel que la République tchèque possède dans le domaine des congrès.

Le tourisme de congrès et de motivation (le « M.I.C.E. ») est l’une des formes de tourisme les plus rentables économiquement. Les statistiques de l’association internationale ICCA (International Congress and Convention Association) établissent les dépenses totales moyennes d’un participant à un congrès à plus de 2 600 USD, soit potentiellement jusqu’à trois fois plus qu’un touriste standard. Traditionnellement, Prague est en tête du classement mondial des villes de congrès.

L’Institut du tourisme de République tchèque

L’Institut du tourisme est une nouvelle division de l’agence CzechTourism. Sa mission est de fournir aux autres entités de l’agence, aux spécialistes ainsi qu’au grand public, des services de renseignement, d’information et d’analyse. Il propose en outre des informations régulières sur l’état actuel et les prévisions d’évolution du marché du tourisme en République tchèque, des informations régulières sur l’état actuel et les prévisions d’évolution du marché du tourisme international, met en pratique les nouvelles connaissances en coopérant avec les secteurs public et privé, contribuant ainsi au développement et à l’atteinte d’une compétitivité durable de la République tchèque dans le domaine touristique.

Activités pour les médias :

  • Le site internet www.CzechTourism.com est une source importante d’informations fiables sur la République tchèque pour les journalistes et pour le grand public.
  • La République tchèque fait également sa promotion par l’intermédiaire de la Commission européenne du tourisme (ETC) sur le site : www.visiteurope.com.
  • L’agence publie des communiqués de presse sur les événements dans le domaine du tourisme, de la culture et du sport. Ces communiqués sont envoyés aux journalistes par e-mail en anglais, allemand, français, espagnol, italien, polonais et russe, et sont disponibles gratuitement sur le site : www.CzechTourism.com.
  • De même, à côté des communiqués de presse, elle informe tous les mois sur les événements dans le domaine du tourisme, de la culture, du sport et des transports, par l’intermédiaire d’une newsletter : vous pouvez également la recevoir en vous inscrivant sur le site  www.CzechTourism.com.
  • Grâce au catalogue internet www.kudyznudy.cz, il est possible de rechercher des activités de loisirs dans les différentes régions de la République tchèque.
  • Le site web www.czechspecials.cz parle de la gastronomie tchèque traditionnelle (tchèque, anglais, russe, allemand et polonais)
  • CzechTourism organise des séjours de presse et de découverte, individuels et collectifs, pour les journalistes, les équipes de tournage ou les tours opérateurs.
Vos favoris

The Czech Republic is a modern and dynamic destination with a rich history and unique natural beauty.

The CzechTourism agency, along with its offices abroad ,ensures its successful presentation on the domestic and foreign markets. The Czech Tourism Authority - CzechTourism is a contributory organization of the Ministry for Regional Development and was established in 1993. Its significant partner agencies include domestic tourist regions, cities, municipalities and businesses.

Vision and objectives

Czech Tourism Authority - CzechTourism is engaged in the development of tourism in the Czech Republic through a number of key activities that promote tourism domestically and abroad.

The main vision of the CzechTourism agency is to create a new perception of the Czech Republic, in particular its transformation from a post-communist destination to an attractive location for tourists. One of the tasks of the agency is to convince domestic clients and foreign visitors to discover the beauty of the Czech Republic. In addition to the capital city of Prague, which has an exceptional reputation in the world, it primarily aims to show the potential of undiscovered regional places. Other objectives of CzechTourism include increasing the repetition of visits and the satisfaction of tourists.

The source markets

The main source markets for the Czech Republic are Germany, United Kingdom, Russia, Italy, USA, Poland, Slovakia, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Austria or Japan. The share of the main markets are about the same, with some exceptions (e.g. Germany, Russia)

The number and proportion of arrivals and overnight stays from Russia and the new European markets such as Croatia, Romania, Slovenia and Turkey are gradually increasing. From new markets outside Europe, the highest growth of arrivals and overnight stays is registered mainly from South Korea, China and Brazil.

The importance of source markets must also be assessed by the amount of average daily expenditure. The markets with the highest overall average daily expenditure are Russia, USA, United Kingdom, Italy, Japan, France, Spain, but also Norway, Denmark and Sweden.

Marketing campaign

Attractive tourist destinations in the Czech Republic on the domestic and foreign markets are represented in the campaign "Czech Republic: A Country Full of Stories." The engaging stories which visitors can uncover, discover and experience on their own, entice them to visit unique places.

In promoting the Czech Republic, CzechTourism focuses on the following topics:

  • Journeys of discovery, presenting unique cultural elements such as sacral monuments, urban architecture and customs and traditional gastronomy. They are not just focused on Prague, but also on other cities with a story like Brno and Olomouc.
  • Countryside trails, promoting mostly casual outdoor activities in nature during the summer and winter.
  • Pathways to health are founded on world-renowned Czech spas and medical tourism.
  • MICE - congress and incentive tourism

For the presentation of the Czech Republic as an interesting tourist destination the CzechTourism agency also uses Integrated Operational Programme projects, funded by the European Union. Each of the projects focuses on the promotion of domestic and inbound tourism, representing Czech gastronomy, traditions and customs or film tourism.

Promotion Tools

The CzechTourism agency presents the Czech Republic at several fairs and through the use of leaflets it ensures the promotion of tourism bodies. In addition, the organization publishes a number of clear and graphically attractive brochures and maps, which offer visitors an overview of the interesting tourist destinations from various thematic aspects.

An important element of promoting the Czech Republic abroad is a schematic presentation of tourist potential through press and fam trips, namely trips for foreign journalists and tour operators. Another agenda is the support of major domestic events as well as the organization of custom events, such as the International competition of ice and straw wine IceWine du Monde or the film festival TourFilm.

An integral part of the promotion of the Czech Republic at home and abroad is the website of the organization. The portal presents the Czech Republic through various products and attracts potential foreign visitors not through isolated targets, but through the stories of the cities, personalities, architecture and countryside .

Foreign representation

The Czech Republic is represented by 21 foreign representative CzechTourism agencies both in European countries, including Germany, UK and Spain and in countries outside Europe, such as China, Brazil or the USA.

The basic objective of the network of foreign CzechTourism representative agencies is to promote the Czech Republic in the respective markets, build brand awareness of destinations and stimulate the volume of arrivals of foreign visitors. The CzechTourism agency branches offer a wide range of promotional activities. Their basic tools include campaigns (on-line, print and outdoor), press and fam trips, road shows, participation in trade fairs, promotional events, organizing presentations and workshops, collaboration with foreign and Czech entities and establishing and developing contacts with strategic partners.

Czech Convention Bureau

The Mission of the Czech Convention Bureau (CzCB) is the promotion of the Czech Republic in the field of congress and incentive tourism on the domestic and foreign market. CzCB closely cooperates with regional offices. It covers the work of regions and thereby contributes to maximizing the use of all convention potential offered by the Czech Republic.

Congress and incentive tourism (also known by the acronym MICE) is one of the economically most beneficial forms of tourism. Statistics of the International Association ICCA (International Congress and Convention Association) quantify the average total expenditure of a delegate at a meeting to more than 2 600 USD, which is up to three times the expenditure of tourists. Prague is already traditionally placed in leading positions on the global ranking of congress cities.

The Tourism Institute of the Czech Republic

The Tourism Institute is a new department of the CzechTourism agency. Its mission is to provide other organizational units of the agency and the professional and general public with reporting, analysis and information services. It also provides regular information on the current state and expected development of the tourism market in the Czech Republic, provides regular information on the current state and prospects of the international tourism market, through collaboration with the public and private sector it puts the acquired knowledge into practice, thereby contributing to the development and achievement of the long-term competitiveness of the Czech Republic in the field of tourism.

CzechTourism’s Media Service:

  • is a valuable and reliable source of information about the Czech Republic for both journalists and the general public.
  • The Czech Republic features on the website of the European Travel Commission (ETC)
  • The Agency publishes regular press releases communicating the latest tourism, culture and sport news. The press releases are distributed to the media by email in English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Polish and Russian and can also be downloaded free of charge from
  • CzechTourism publishes a monthly e-newsletter which features a range of news from tourism, culture, sport and transport. You can subscribe to the newsletter at
  • The internet travel catalogue enables users to search for leisure activities in specific regions of the Czech Republic.
  • is a website focused on traditional Czech gastronomy. The website is available in Czech, English, Russian, German and Polish.
  • CzechTourism organises individual and group press and fam trips for journalists, film crews and tour operators.

Copyright Notice

No part of the text or multimedia information (images, audiovisual recordings or audio recordings) may be reproduced or used in any way without the prior written consent of the operator, which is the Czech Tourism Authority - CzechTourism (hereinafter CzT). The entire content of this website, including the source code, graphic elements, images, texts, graphic surfaces, registered marks and logos, are the work of CzT and subject to copyright, held by CzT, or possibly the work of other persons who assigned the right to the use of the work to CzT and are therefore protected by the laws of the Czech Republic.


This website is administered by CzT with the target of providing the general public with access to information about travelling options in the CR. It aims to provide updated and accurate information. If CzT is notified about errors or discrepancies and if its capabilities so allow, it will try to rectify the faults. However, CzT excludes any and all liability related to the information on this website. This website may contain links to external websites, whose content is beyond any control of CzT, and subsequently it is not liable for their content or accuracy and assumes no responsibility for them.

CzT is a publicly funded organization of the Ministry of Regional Development of the Czech Republic. Any and all legal relationships connected with this website are governed by the laws of the Czech Republic, regardless of all other circumstances.

Protection of Personal Data

By registering on the website the users give their consent to the Czech Tourism Authority – CzechTourism (administrator), or possibly its employees, hereinafter “CzT", collecting, keeping and processing of such personal information of the users: e-mail address, name and surname in accordance with the laws of the Czech Republic. Personal data will be processed by the administrator through his employees both manually and automatically (electronically) directly in the database of the relevant content management system, which the website is operated on. The data are to be collected and processed only by the website administrator who can use them for statistical or internal purposes, but cannot disclose them to a third party. The users may  send CzT, directly and with the desired effective, information about not wishing to be sent business information from CzT any longer, however for a maximum period of 5 years.